Committee Meetings

The Waynesboro Area School Board of Directors is organized in a standing committee format. Please reference this calendar for the dates and times of our meetings. The public is invited to attend meetings and can view agendas and minutes within BoardDocs. Public comment is limited to three minutes and must be a topic on the agenda. 

If you have a specific question or concern related to academic, budget, facilities, or policy, please reach out to:

Academic Committee - Dr. Todd Dishong at
Budget and Facilities Committee - Dr. Eric Holtzman at
Policy Committee - Dr. Rita Sterner-Hine at

The following WASD Board Directors are serving as the chairpersons for the following committees:

Mr. James Marvin - Budget Committee
Mr. Mark Smith - Facilities Committee
Dr. Wendy Royer - Policy Committee
Dr. Wendy Royer - Academic Committee

In addition, WASD does have a Personnel and Discipline Committee but due to the confidential nature of those topics these meetings are not open to the public.