News

WASD Planned Instruction/End of the Year Update

WASD Planned Instruction/End of the Year Update

Dear WASD Parent/Guardian, We want to take this time to thank you for assisting your child during the COVID-19 school closure planned instruction phase. We understand...

Field Day Information

Field Day Information

Field Day is a yearly tradition, and that tradition will continue this year. From May 18-27, Waynesboro students and their families will have the opportunity to...

Learner Item Pick Up/Drop Off

Learner Item Pick Up/Drop Off

With the abrupt school closure, many learner items were left in classrooms that we want to return to your child and family. To make this process as smooth as possible,...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Tue, May 26 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Jun 9 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Jun 23 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Jul 14 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Jul 28 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Aug 11 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Aug 25 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Sep 8 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Sep 22 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Oct 13 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Oct 27 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Nov 10 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tue, Nov 24 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Dec 8 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

about 1 month ago

We love Mrs. Camacho! She is a shinning light at Hooverville. Happy Admin Assistant day!!

view image

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

about 1 month ago

WASD is honoring the stay at home order and will be in touch with families in May regarding picking up personal items. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

WASDPA

WASDPA

about 1 month ago

Due to the official closure of Pennsylvania schools for the reminder of the school year, WASD will be reaching out to learners to pick up personal items from lockers or desks. However, we are honoring the stay at home orders until April 30th. WASD learners and families will be notified of pick up options in May.

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

about 1 month ago

in preparation for upcoming planned learning, please complete the following survey regarding technology.

https://forms.gle/YKny9KxxuzUsoLk2A

WASDPA

WASDPA

2 months ago

In light of schools being closed through Monday, April 13 and re-opening Tuesday, April 14, 2020, enrichment materials will be available on the district website and building websites on Monday, March 30. Learners are encouraged to complete the tasks for their grade level and you may email your child's teacher with questions.

If your child does not have access to technology, hard copy enrichment materials will be made available. If you are in need of a packet because your child cannot access technology at home, please call your school’s main office and leave a message with your first and last name, your child/ren's first and last name(s) and grade level(s), and a daytime phone number. You will be notified about pick up time and location.

Fairview - 717-762-1191 x1400

Hooverville - 717-762-1191 x1500

Mowrey - 717-762-1191 x1600

Summitview - 717-762-1191 x1800

Please note, these materials are only for those families who are unable to access the digital resources.

Stay healthy, and stay Boro Strong!

SEE ALL POSTS